That is, to delete your Snapchat account before the other person sees the snap. Yes, this is the nuclear option. Yes, this is the nuclear option. It’s like in old-school video games when the boss’s fireball would disappear when you killed him, once your account is gone, it takes every trace of it with it.

Sep 24, 2018 · Snapchat's website explains, "While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. Apr 16, 2019 · You have to be patient as it sometimes takes up to 24 hours to reactivate an account. How to delete Snapchat account on your iPhone or Android. Open the Snapchat app. Log in. Tap your avatar on the top left corner. Tap the gear icon on the top right corner. Choose Help Center under the Support section. Go to My Account and Security->Account Click or tap Permanently delete my account. If you'd like to delete a different account: Click or tap the username in the top-right of the Delete Your Account page. Click or tap next to the username and select Log Out. Log back in as the account you want to delete and follow the directions above. Dec 18, 2018 · This guide will show you how to permanently delete your Snapchat account. (If you have second thoughts, you have 30 days to reactivate a deleted Snapchat account. After that, it is gone.) Note: Although Snapchat is famous for its automatic deletion policy, some kinds of messages cannot be deleted. Think before you snap! Dec 15, 2019 · Open snapchat.com in a browser. Scroll all the way down and click (or tap) on Support in the Community section. Select My Account & Security. Click on Account Security. Choose Delete My Account and then follow the instructions from the page. Bear in mind that after you delete your account, it won’t be permanently deleted right away.

Apr 20, 2017 · 4. Click “Delete an Account”. Rather than give you information about how to delete a Snapchat account, this link will actually begin the process of deleting your Snapchat account. 5. Log into your Snapchat account (which may include passing a security check). Click in the box labelled “User Name” and type in your Snapchat user name.

Jun 07, 2015 · Frustrated not being able to find a decent guide or pictures on how to close some of his online accounts, Johan decided to launch Accountdeleters.com. Inspired by the motto "A picture says more than 1.000 words", he wants to provide each article with pictures that explain how people can remove all of their online profiles."

Jun 07, 2015 · Frustrated not being able to find a decent guide or pictures on how to close some of his online accounts, Johan decided to launch Accountdeleters.com. Inspired by the motto "A picture says more than 1.000 words", he wants to provide each article with pictures that explain how people can remove all of their online profiles."

Discover tips and tricks, find answers to common questions, and get help! Sep 24, 2018 · Snapchat's website explains, "While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. Apr 16, 2019 · You have to be patient as it sometimes takes up to 24 hours to reactivate an account. How to delete Snapchat account on your iPhone or Android. Open the Snapchat app. Log in. Tap your avatar on the top left corner. Tap the gear icon on the top right corner. Choose Help Center under the Support section. Go to My Account and Security->Account